Sunday Fun, vol 2

Why images have been removed.

This describes my current grasp of technology.

How to look thin in pictures.  I haven’t tried it yet.  If you do, let me know how it worked for you. Click the photo for full directions.

Recently, I used the word “steampunk” in a conversation about boots.  The other middle aged women hadn’t heard of it.  I’m not sure if that makes me less fuddy duddy or just a nerd.  In case you are less nerdy than I am, it’s a genre/esthetic of the future envisioned by a Victorian.  Heavily inspired by Jules Verne and H.G. Wells, it’s both retro and futuristic – clockwork time machines, steam powered, yet futuristic.  Here is a wikipedia article, if you want to know more, and here are men in steampunk garb.

You could win shoes here.  (No extra entries for me if you enter, but you probably “need” shoes, so I am sharing.)

This will be me, in another five-ten years.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Fun, vol 2

  1. Thank you for explaining “Steam Punk” because while I have heard the term I have never known what it meant…not exactly anyway. I feel like I have learned something new today. Score! Also, those techno cartoons are so funny. I totally relate!

  2. I like Steam Punk and enjoy seeing it or reading the genre but it isn’t something I do – the closest I get is putting gears and bits on my scrapbook pages and cards! 😆

    As for menopause yeah I’m with the cartoon 45 is middle age and I’ve reached it!

Be extra nice and share!

