A New Definition of Greatness

Martin Luther King, Jr.
How do you define greatness?

How do you want to be remembered?

In his last sermon, Rev. King spoke about greatness and how he wanted to be remembered at his own funeral.  You can listen to the sermon in full, or read a full transcript here.

I hope you will, but I know you might not have time, so at least listen to his closing (abridged) thoughts. These are probably the most famous portions, where he spoke of how he would like to be remembered.

6 thoughts on “A New Definition of Greatness

  1. I think about this sometimes. How do I want to be remembered? I am hoping mostly for being kind.

    Martin Luther King always makes me cry. So much hope. I want to think about the world in that way too.

Be extra nice and share!

