Alliteration: alluringly amusing or absurdly annoying?

I know, I know, alliteration makes a writer a laughing stock, but, I can’t help it, when I’m thinking of what to blog, they just come to me.

  • Foodie Friday
  • Friday Photos
  • Free for all Fridays
  • Friday Fun
  • Fashion Fridays
  • Thankful Thursday
  • Three Things Thursday
  • Thoughtful Thursday
  • Thrifty Thursday
  • Sing Song Saturday
  • Sunday Sermonettes
  • Stortytelling Saturday
  • Science Saturdays
  • Simply Sunday
  • Top Ten Tuesday
  • Tuesday Toss-up
  • Truthful Tuesday
  • Techie Tuesday
  • Trixie Tuesday
  • Mondays on Marriage
  • Movie Monday
  • Mid-life Monday
  • Makeover Monday
  • Moms on Monday
  • Mood-swing Monday
  • Monday Memories
  • Wednesday Wonders
  • Wishful Wednesday
  • Whatcha Reading Wednesday
  • Winston on Wednesday

Ridiculous!

And yet….it is Wednesday.

I’m reading Alexander McCall Smith’s latest Scotland Street book as it is published serially in the Scotsman.  It is gentle reading, and I enjoy this cast of characters.  In my One Year Bible reading plan I’m in Job (it’s a chronological plan).  Last night, I started Matthew Brzezinski’s Isaac’s Army, A Story of Courage and Survival in Nazi-Occupied Poland.

I am wishing that I had not delayed maintenance on so many little things around the house, because they have added up, and now I feel overwhelmed.

I should have listened to Winston Churchill who said, “However beautiful the strategy, you should occasionally look at the results.

Wondering if there is anyone crazy enough to want to carry a cloned Neanderthal baby – I am thinking, yes, there probably are a whole slew of women who would volunteer, and the numbers would multiply if it got them a reality show on TV.  (Not me, if you were wondering about that.)

What are you reading or wishing or wondering about today?

3 thoughts on “Alliteration: alluringly amusing or absurdly annoying?

  1. Alliteration is like blogger gold I think.

    Neanderthal babies on a reality show. I can see that. It would probably come on right after that Honey Boo Boo show.

    • I haven’t seen Honey Boo Boo (no tv), but I was thinking it would fit in with all those mom shows – teen moms, moms of 20 kids, moms of baby pageant princesses, moms of Neanderthals, etc.

Be extra nice and share!

