Would you like to see Earth from Outer Space?

A question for Earth Day:  would you leave the planet Earth if you could?

I’m not talking about sci-fi versions of space travel, like Doctor Who or Star Trek, where rules of physics don’t apply, but getting in a rocket and floating about inside the International Space Station.  Would you do that if offered the chance?

I love seeing images of the earth from space, but the reality of living in space is not appealing to me.  I don’t think I’d want to stay long, maybe a long weekend and then home to planet earth for me.

If you’ve ever been curious about life in space, a couple years ago I read Mary Roach’s Packing for Mars, which is all about the human side of NASA’s research on living in space – eating, sleeping, personal hygiene, etc.   Both informative and humorous.

2 thoughts on “Would you like to see Earth from Outer Space?

Be extra nice and share!

