Bloggy Blah Blah Blah

Bloggity Blah Blah BlahI’ve been hearing all month that Google Reader was going to disappear on July 1st, but it only occurred to me today that this might affect me.

I’ve never used Google Reader, but I use Google’s blogger dashboard.  I don’t know if that is going to disappear, too, but I decided to export all the blogs I follow with it just in case.

The two services for following blogs that I’ve been hearing about are Bloglovin and Feedly.  I have no idea if one is better than the other.  None.

So I joined Bloglovin because it referenced Swedish law, which made it sound exotic, in an icy and cold sort of way, which is incredibly appealing during a heat wave.

You can click here to follow my blog with Bloglovin, if you are so inclined.

I might try Feedly, too.  If I do, I’ll update this post.

In other bloggity news, I’m thinking of switching to a Sun-Tues-Thurs post schedule for July, because

  1. Summer heat makes me even lazier than usual, so I really have nothing to talk about.
  2. I’ll be away a couple weeks in July visiting my mom, which is also nothing to talk about.
  3. I have a lot of books I want to read.

Or, I might force myself to leave my house in the heat and take photos to share with you, like the irrelevant baby zebra above.  Does that sound like a threat or a promise?  I’m not really sure which it should be.

Or maybe I’ll write about the books I’m reading.  Or not.

Decisions, decisions.

 

8 thoughts on “Bloggy Blah Blah Blah

  1. I’m liking Bloglovin’…especially the simplicity. I used the Feedly app only and had some problems organizing the blogs I wanted to read.

  2. I love the baby zebra! Any way I can talk you into letting me use your photo as a reference photo for one of my paintings?

    I have Bloglovin and Feedly. I think I prefer Bloglovin. I liked feedly at first, but for some reason it doesn’t always work for me. I haven’t figured out why. I will go follow you now!

    • Yes, feel free to use the zebras. I never captured it in motion, but it was adorable when it was running around, kicking up its heels. (I don’t know whether the colt is a boy or girl, so I have to say it.)

Be extra nice and share!

